Home > Leadership


Executive Board


Vice President


Hospital Nurse Auditor

Legal Contact







Professional Practice Council Meetings are the 3rd Wednesday of Every Month. 1-3pm 

Unit Based Council Chairs:

  • ARU: Shalene Cruz
  • ED: Rosana Rico
  • ICU: Marjorie Balleras
  • MSU: Amber Oliveira
  • MHU: Claudia Gonzalez
  • Maternal: Lisa Frizzell
  • Newborn: Stefanie Snell
  • NICU: Carolyn Fisher
  • Peds: Michelle Alvarez
  • OR: Debbie Holland
  • OPSS: Karlie Santos
  • IR: Heather Fuller

Education/Quality/Research Council (aka Quality Council) Meetings:  3rd Wednesday of Every Month. 10-12noon

  • ARU: Adolfo Calanoc
  • ED: Watetu Muchemi
  • ICU: Elena Jin
  • MSU: Kate Amuzie
  • MHU: Aggy Diezmo
  • LDU: Jen Niduaza
  • MIU: Tina Han
  • NICU: Norma Fleming
  • Peds: Carrie Evanger
  • OR: Juanita Hernandez
  • OPSS: Griselda Cobos
  • Nursing Ed: Tom McKay
  • MCRNA Rep: Rosa Gutierrez , MBA, MSN, PHN, RN

Board of Directors

  • Cheryl Hawkins, President
  • Sara Godoy de Cervantes, Vice President
  • Rosa Gutierrez, MBA, MSN, PHN, RN Hospital Nurse Auditor
  • Carole Swain, Secretary

Staffing Effectiveness Committee Members

  • Cheryl Hawkins,  MCRNA President
  • Rosa Gutierrez, MBA, MSN, PHN, RN MCRNA Hospital Nurse Auditor
  • Audelia Galindo, Labor and Delivery Representative
  • Maria Finely,  Mother Infant Unit Representative
  • Stefanie Leyva,  Emergency Department
  • Denise Evelsizor, Mental Health Unit
  • Shalene Cruz,  Acute Rehab Unit
  • Georgia Sapiens,  NICU
  • Marcelle Spencer Headspeath,  Surgical Services
  • Jose Ortega, Medical Surgical Unit
  • Currently open,  ICU

Negotiation Committee for Contract Beginning February 1, 2017

  • Cheryl Hawkins, MCRNA President
  • Rosa Guiterrez, MBA, MSN, PHN, RN MCRNA Hospital Nurse Auditor
  • Darlene Ballesteros, NICU 
  • Jose Ortega and alternate Richard De La Rosa, Medical Surgical Unit
  • Marcel Spencer Headspeath, Surgical Services
  • Ulysess Serafica and alternate Betsy Intravia,  ICU
  • Denise Evelsizer, Mental Health Unit, ARU
  • Angie Gladstone and alternates Chael Rubalcava or Stephany Ponce,  Public Health Department
  • Stefanie Leyva, Emergency Department



You need to log in to vote

The blog owner requires users to be logged in to be able to vote for this post.

Alternatively, if you do not have an account yet you can create one here.